LibGuides: Law: Publiekrecht / Public Law

Introductie / Introduction

Introductie
Introduction

Publiekrecht is het recht dat de verhoudingen regelt tussen de overheid en particulieren, en tussen overheidsinstaties onderling.
Ruwweg staat bij Publiekrecht het Algemeen Belang centraal, terwijl in het Privaatrecht het Individueel Belang centraal staat.

Publiekerecht bestaat uit:
- Staatsrecht / Constitutioneel Recht
- Bestuursrecht / Administratief Recht
- Strafrecht

Public law is the law that specifies the relationships between the government and private individuals, and between government institutions themselves. Although the dividing line between public law and private law is sometimes difficult to draw, it can roughly be assumed that public law focuses on the public interest, while private law focuses on the individual interest.

Public law consists off:
- Constitutional Law
- Administrative Law
- Criminal law

Staatsrecht / Constitutional Law

Tekst en Commentaar Openbare Orde en Veiligheid
- This link opens in a new window
Tekst & Commentaar Grondwet en Statuut This title in the series "Tekst & Commentaar" covers the Dutch Constitution and the Statute for the Kingdom of The Netherlands
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Regelmaat: tijdschrift voor wetgevingsvraagstukken Dutch journal exclusively focusing on legislation and containing articles from both scientific, legislative and legal perspectives.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom Juridisch
Coverage: 2002-present
Tijdschrift voor constitutioneel recht Journal on Dutch constitutional law, covering the most important constitutional developments and related themes.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: HeinOnline
Coverage: 2010-2018
Issues 2019-current available at university library

World Constitutions Illustrated This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Select "Access Through Your Institution" and search on Erasmus. Select Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam.

Bestuursrecht / Administrative Law

Vind Bestuursrecht VIND Bestuursrecht contains all relevant professional information, tools and actual laws and regulations on Dutch administrative law
- This link opens in a new window
Tekst & Commentaar Algemene wet bestuursrecht This title in the series "Tekst & Commentaar" contains comments on each article of the Algemene Wet Bestuursrecht
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Vind Burgerzaken Platform containing Dutch civil laws and regulations, documents, case law, models and practical information.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
(click the Inloggen button and close the pop-up)

Netherlands adminstrative law library NALL was an experimental platform to explore the potential of Open Access publishing. Closed and no longer updated, all published documents will remain accessible through open access.
Nederlands Tijdschrift voor Bestuursrecht (NTB) Dutch journal on administrative law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

AB Rechtspraak Bestuursrecht Journal containing the most important current case law in the area of administrative law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Inview essential
Coverage: 1920-current
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Overheid.nl This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Official access point to information about and from the government and governmental organizations of the Netherlands. Main language: Dutch, some parts are translated in English.
Related databases: OpMaat; Overheidsadressen

WooGle
WooGle is a platform where all governing bodies of The Netherlands can make a Woo(Wet open overheid; Open Government Act)-file public and available.
WooGle is a project by scientists at the UvA (University of Amsterdam), created within an NWO (Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research) access project.
Check "more" for points of attention on using WooGle.
more...less...
There are some points of attention:
- it is not a government project and its use is not compulsory. Not all Woo-files are therefore included.
- The platform does not contain only Woo-documents. Also newsitems and other documents not affiliated with a Woo-file are indexed. This causes some contamination in the results.
- Many Woo-files are one PDF containing all the documents, this may make navigating them difficult.
- Woo-files may not be computer-readable
- WooGle applies OCR to every document; this may result in mistakes.

Strafrecht / Criminal Law

Handboek strafzaken
- This link opens in a new window
Lexplicatie Strafrecht
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Tekst en commentaar Strafrecht
- This link opens in a new window
Tekst en commentaar Strafvordering
- This link opens in a new window
Wetboek van strafrecht - Noyon, Langemeijer, Remmelink
- This link opens in a new window
Wetboek van strafrecht/IISS -Melai- Groenhuijsen e.a. (Archief)
- This link opens in a new window
Capita Strafrecht Capita Strafrecht bevat een thematische inleiding in het strafrecht. Het boek is bedoeld voor gebruik in het onderwijs in het strafrecht op inleidend niveau.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Available through ezProxy

Delikt en Delinkwent (DD) Delikt en Delinkwent (DD). Criminal law journal of the Netherlands with abstracts of important decisions of the Dutch High Court.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Justitiële Verkenningen Short studies on criminology and abstracts of books and journals in the field.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom BJU ejournals (JUBO)
Coverage: 2005~present
Nullum Crimen Reports authoritative doctrine, recent case law and interpretation of new legislation on criminal law and procedure.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Jurisquare ejournals
Coverage: 2006~present; volume:1~present;issue:1~present
Note: 3 simultaneous users
Proces: tijdschrift voor strafrechtspleging Penal law enforcement and probation.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom BJU ejournals (JUBO)
Coverage: 2003~present
Tijdschrift voor Criminologie (TvC) Studies and abstracts on criminology.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Studies and abstracts on criminology.
Tijdschrift voor Herstelrecht The Dutch-Flemish Tijdschrift voor Herstelrecht focuses on the study of national and international developments in the field of 'restorative justice'.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom BJU ejournals (JUBO)
Coverage: 2005~present
Tijdschrift voor Veiligheid Dutch-language, scientific magazine about safety and security care.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom BJU ejournals (JUBO)
Coverage: 2006~present

NJ Feitenrechtspraak, inclusief Kort Geding
- This link opens in a new window
NJ Feitenrechtspraak strafzaken
- This link opens in a new window
Jurisprudentie Ontnemingswetgeving (JOW) Jurisprudentie Ontnemingswetgeving (JOW) contains a selection of case law in regard to the 'deprivation of the unlawfully obtained advantage'.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Judgments with regard to related subjects are also included; conservatory seizure (art. 94a e.v. Sv), complaint (art. 55a Sv), alienation (art. 117 (oud)Sv), execution (art. 577b Sv).

Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

SR Updates - Strafrecht SR Updates provides an overview of the latest judgments in the field of strafrecht (criminal law). These judgments are summarized, classified, briefly commented and made searchable on the Updates portal. In addition, you receive an alert every two weeks to keep up-to-date.
- This link opens in a new window

WODC (Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek en Documentatie Centrum) Het WODC wil een toonaangevend wetenschappelijk onderzoeks- en kenniscentrum zijn voor het veld van Justitie en Veiligheid. Dat realiseert het door het uitvoeren van eigen onderzoek, het verzamelen van statistische informatie over Justitie en Veiligheid en het uitbesteden van onderzoek aan externe partijen (universiteiten en onderzoeksinstituten).

Criminal Justice Review (via SAGE) Criminal Justice Review (CJR), peer-reviewed and published quarterly, is a scholarly journal dedicated to presenting a broad perspective on criminal justice issues within the domestic United States. CJR provides a forum for social scientists to report research findings for informed policy making with respect to crime and justice through innovative and advanced methodologies and can feature local, state, or national concerns.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: SAGE Journals
Coverage: 1976~
Journal of Criminal Law (via SAGE) Provides analysis of what is happening in the courts-at every level from magistrates' court right up to the House of Lords and the European Court of Human Rights.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: SAGE Journals Premier
Coverage:1999-02-01~present;volume:63~present;issue:1~present
The Handbook of Comparative Criminal Law / Heller & Dubber 2010. ISBN 9780804777292 This handbook explores criminal law systems from around the world, with the express aim of stimulating comparison and discussion.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: De Gruyter

Aanbestedingsrecht / Public Procurement Law

Vind Inkoop en Aanbesteding Portal on Dutch procurement law, containing laws and regulation, case law and useful commentaries and other documents
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
(click the Inloggen button and close the pop-up)

Tekst & Commentaar Aanbestedingsrecht This title in the series "Tekst en Commentaar" covers the Dutch law on public procurement.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Tijdschrift voor staatssteun Dutch language journal on state aid, containing up to date information on case law, laws and regulations on both national and European level, and developments from the European Commission.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Den Hollander
Coverage: 2010-current

Recht en Energie. Loopt het recht achter de feiten aan?
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Nederlands tijdschrift voor energierecht Dutch journal focusing on the judicial developments regarding the energy sector in the broad sense, from mining/production to delivery.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Den Hollander
Coverage: 2003-current

Bouwrecht / Public Construction Law

Handboeken / Manuals
Tijdschriften / Journals

Tekst en commentaar Bouwrecht This title in the series "Tekst en Commentaar" covers Title 12 of Book 7 BW, Aanneming van Werk, which is the legal framework for the most important form of construction contract.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Bouwrecht (BR) The journal Bouwrecht is an important source for literature and case law on Dutch construction law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Omgevingsrecht / Environmental and Planning Law

Vind Omgevingszaken Platform on Dutch planning- and development law containing law and regulations, case law and practical information.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
(click the Inloggen button and close the pop-up)
SDU Opmaat - Omgevingsrecht Algemeen Overview of general Omgevingsrecht materials on SDU Opmaat
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
SDU Opmaat
SDU Opmaat - Omgevingsrecht Bodem Overview of materials on Omgevinsgrecht - Bodem
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
SDU Opmaat
SDU Opmaat - Omgevingsrecht Afval Overview of SDU Opmaat resources on Omgevinsgwet - Afval
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
SDU Opmaat

Tekst & Commentaar Omgevingswet The T&C contains an article-based comment on the Omgevingswet, the Omgevinsgbesluit, the Besluit activiteiten leefomgeving en the Besluit bouwwerken leefomgeving.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Inview Essential
Lexplicatie Omgevingsrecht
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Tekst & Commentaar Wet algemene bepalingen omgevingsrecht This title in the series "Tekst & Commentaar" covers the Dutch law for general provisions on environmental planning.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Tekst & Commentaar Ruimtelijk bestuursrecht This title in the series "Tekst en Commentaar" contains the core laws on spatial administrative law, provided with concise comments.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Tekst en commentaar Milieurecht This title in the series "Tekst en Commentaar" contains comments on Dutch laws and regulations regarding environmental issues.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Milieurecht Totaal Portal providing an integral overview of Dutch environmental law and regulations.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Module Ruimtelijke Ordening This module provides an integral overview in the area of spatial planning and contains laws, regulations, case law, parliamentary papers and other documents.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Ruimtelijk Bestuursrecht Module containing relevant rules and regulations regarding spatial administrative law, including a commentary per article.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Omgevingsrecht/publiekrecht / E. Alders Handbook on Omgevingsrecht 13th edition, 2019
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
SDU Opmaat

StAB: tijdschrift op het gebied van ruimtelijke ordening, milieubeheer en water Dutch journal on spatial administrative law. Online available from 2000-2017
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom Juridische Tijdschriften
Coverage:2000-2017
Tijdschrift voor agrarisch recht Dutch journal on agricultural law, containing legal information, case law and literature.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Den Hollander
Coverage: 1980-current
Tijdschrift voor omgevingsrecht Dutch language journal on environmental planning law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom Juridisch
Coverage: 2005-current
Milieu en Recht (M en R) Dutch language journal containing annotated jurisprudence on Environmental law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to InView Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in InView Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

OGR Updates - Omgevingsrecht OGR Updates provides an overview of the latest judgments in the field of environmental law (omgevingsrecht). These judgments are summarized, classified, briefly commented and made searchable on the Updates portal. In addition, you receive an alert every two weeks to keep up-to-date.
- This link opens in a new window

Gemeenterecht / Municipalities Law

Handboeken / Manuals
Tijdschriften / Journals

Gemeentewet en haar toepassing / S.A.J. Munneke e.a. Portal on the municipal establishment, composition and competencies of the municipal council and other administrative regulations. The municipal administrative law is annotated per article.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Tekst en commentaar Gemeentewet Provinciewet Portal on the provincial administrative law, the municipal administrative law and the law on administrative regulations.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Gemeenterecht / J.L.W. Broeksteeg This book on Municipal Law is divided in 5 parts: - History and key concepts - Offices and their powers - Mutual relationships in Municipal Law - The municipality in relation to other authorities - Related authorities; Caribbean Netherlands and the Water Boards (Waterschappen)
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Inview Essential

De Gemeentestem (Gst.) Dutch language journal on municipal administrative law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Verkeersrecht / Traffic Law

Handboeken / Manuals
Tijdschriften / Journals

Hoofdwegen door het verkeersrecht Translation of the summary at Wolters Kluwer: This title covers all current main rules of traffic criminal law and the associated developments in the field of legislation and case law. In this 7th edition, the new criminalization of very dangerous and reckless driving has been added, as well as the new rules for the investigation into driving under the influence of drugs.
more...less...
Inview Essential

Verkeersrecht ANWB (VR) Monthly journal containing case law and articles regarding the development of traffic, liability, insurance and criminal law regarding traffic, with special attention to personal injuries
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Migratierecht / Migration Law

OpMaat Migratierecht Portal on Dutch migration law, containing laws, regulations and case law
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Click Inloggen
Rechtspraak Vreemdelingenrecht (2004-2014) Contains all annotated jurisprudence published in Rechtspraak Vreemdelingenrecht between 2004 and 2014
- This link opens in a new window

Sdu Commentaar Nederlands Migratierecht SDU article-based commentary on Migration Law
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
SDU Opmaat

International journal of refugee law journal aiming to stimulate research and thinking on refugee law and its development.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Oxford Academic
Coverage: 1989-present
European Journal of Migration and Law
- This link opens in a new window
International Migration Covers the entire field of policy relevance in international migration, giving attention not only to a breadth of topics reflective of policy concerns, but also attention to coverage of all regions of the world and to comparative policy.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Wiley Online Library
Coverage: Vol. 34(1996)-present