LibGuides: Law: European Union Law

European Union Legal Resources

Find-eR Find-eR is a tool for searching multiple library resources in one interface. It includes the European Commission Library collections, plus millions of online full-text journal articles and eBooks available there.
Europa: samenvatting van EU-wetgeving (voorheen SCAD-plus) De samenvattingen van de EU-wetgeving are concise and simple explanations on the most important legal texts adopted by the European Union.

Eur-Lex This link opens in a new window Eur-Lex is the European Union portal that provides access to European Union law including consolidated legislation, showing full documents considered to be public.
Kluwer Competition Law This link opens in a new window Kluwer Competition Law is a fully searchable collection of primary source materials, news, commentaries and analysis on competition law. The specific focus is the European Union but it does also provide materials for countries outside of the EU.
- This link opens in a new window
The database has been organized int the specific competition law topics:
- Antitrust
- Mergers
- State Aid
- Special Sectors - Liberalization and Competition Law and the Internal Market.

Each main topic is fully groupes into four text types: Legislation and Notices, Commission Decisions, Court Decisions and Commentary.

Kluwer Competition Law includes over 55 books and 3 journals which are fully browable and searchable.

Common market law review The Common Market Law Review is the pre-eminent journal dealing with European Union law, and legal issues relating to the European Union
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Kluwer Law Online
Coverage: 1963-present
European constitutional law review The European Constitutional Law Review (EuConst), a peer-reviewed English-language journal, is a platform for advancing the study of European constitutional law, its history and its evolution. Published in four issues per year, it contains articles on doctrine, theory and practice, plus case notes and book reviews. EuConst is addressed at academics, professionals, politicians and all those involved or interested in the European constitutional process.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Cambridge
Coverage: 2005-present
European Journal of Health Law The European Journal of Health Law focuses on the development of health law in Europe: national, comparative and international. The exchange of views between health lawyers in Europe is encouraged. The Journal publishes information on the activities of European and other international organizations in the field of health law
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Brill 2017 Journals (UKB 2017-2019)
Coverage: Volume 7(2000) to present.
European law review - UNDER REVIEW The European Law Review is the principal English-language journal covering the law relating to European integration and the Council of Europe.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Thomson Reuters Westlaw
Coverage: 1986-present
European review of private law This journal provides up-to-the-minute commentary and analysis on the enormous ongoing growth in European cross-border legal work.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Kluwer Law Journals
Coverage: 1993~present; volume:1~present;issue:1~present
Markt en mededinging (M&M) M&M covers the national competition law and combines scientific issues with Dutch legal practice.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom Juridisch
Coverage: 1998-present
Nederlands tijdschrift voor Europees recht (NtEr) Het Nederlands tijdschrift voor Europees recht (NtEr) bericht over de band tussen het Europees recht en de Nederlandse rechtspraktijk. Daarbij streeft het naar het toegankelijk maken van actuele juridische informatie die van belang is voor de in Nederland werkzame jurist, zowel op Europees als op Nederlands niveau.
- This link opens in a new window

EU Law Live This link opens in a new window When logging in, accept Session Cookies EU Law Live provides news, analysis and op-eds on European Union Law.
- This link opens in a new window
Also provided are an overview of daily events in the Morning section, book reviews in the Library section and future (and past) events in the Events section. Every weekend, an online journal is published containing in-depth articles and an overview of that week's highlights.