LibGuides: Law: Arbeids- en Sociaal Recht / Labour- and Social law

Arbeids- en Sociaal Recht / Labour- and Social law

NDSZ - Nederlandse Documentatie Sociale Zekerheid NDSZ from SDU is an online information source on social security. All Dutch social security laws and regulations are covered in NDSZ Includes the 'Uitspraken Sociale Zekerheid' USZ from 1997-current.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
SDU - All You Can Read.

Rechtsorde (RO) This link opens in a new window Rechtsorde is a search engine that provides access to the sources of legal publishers such as Kluwer, SDU, Boom, deLex and Paris. Includes the Nederlandse Documentatie Fiscaal Recht (NDFR). An AI-Module was added in 2024 and can be used optionally.
- This link opens in a new window
Access to Rechtsordevia SURFconext. Click Inloggen voor HBO of universiteit. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Related database: Legal Intelligence
Legal Intelligence This link opens in a new window Legal Intelligence is a content integration system, making it possible to question legal databases, such as InView Essential, SDU Opmaat, SDU NDFR, Boom, Paris, Den Hollander, Rechtspraak.nl, Overheid.nl, Wetten.nl and Eurlex, simultaneously.
- This link opens in a new window
Off-campus access to Legal Intelligence via SURFconext. Click Login voor het hoger onderwijs. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Related database: rechtsorde.nl

Arbeidsovereenkomst Standard work on Dutch labor contract. It covers all Dutch laws and regulations with both the actual (current and superseded) texts, comments, and case law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Arbeidsrechtelijke Themata I+II Arbeidsrechtelijke themata' behandelt het arbeidsovereenkomstenrecht (artikel 7.10 BW inclusief de Wet werk en zekerheid), het sociale zekerheidsrecht (WW, ZW en WIA), het collectieve arbeidsrecht (WCAO en WAVV), het medezeggenschapsrecht (WOR), alsmede het Europese en internationale arbeidsrecht (inclusief Europese vrijheden en doorwerking van het EU-recht).
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Single-user access
Asser (bzo) 7-V Arbeidsovereenkomst
- This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedie Sociale Verzekeringen
- This link opens in a new window
Flexibele Arbeidsrelaties
- This link opens in a new window
Ondernemingsraad Online manual for the legal advisor, work council and staff representation
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Tekst en commentaar Arbeidsrecht
- This link opens in a new window
Tekst en commentaar Socialezekerheidsrecht
- This link opens in a new window

ArbeidsRecht: maandblad voor de praktijk Dutch language journal for the legal advisor who focuses on labour law or regularly encounters it. Contains articles on labour law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in Inview Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Arbeidsrechtelijke annotaties (ArA) Dutch language journal on labour law, each issue containing an in-depth article and in-depth comments on around 4 important cases of the preceeding months.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom Juridische Tijdschriften
Coverage: 2002-present
Dossier Arbeid en Recht A short-lived Dutch language newsletter on the legal aspects of labour contracts. Published in 2011-2012, the archives remain accessible.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom Juridische Tijdschriften
Coverage: 2011-2012
Tijdschrift academie voor arbeidsrecht Running from 2012-2015, this open access and peer reviewed journal focused on labour- and social security law.
more...less...
Boom Journals
Tijdschrift Arbeidsrecht in Context (TAC) TAC strives to inform readers on national and european questions on labour law through in-depth, scientific and practice-oriented articles.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: DenHollander
Coverage: 2019-current
Replaces Tijdschrift voor Arbeid & Onderneming Archive Available
Tijdschrift Arbeidsrecht Praktijk (TAP) Journal on Dutch labour law, with in-depth articles and an overview of case law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: SDU
Coverage: 2009-current
Through Rechtsorde
Tijdschrift recht en arbeid, incl. SR en SMA (TRA)
- This link opens in a new window
Tijdschrift voor Arbeid & Onderneming
- This link opens in a new window
Tijdschrift voor Ontslagrecht (TVO) TVO provides articles on dismissal law in The Netherlands
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Boom Juridisch
Coverage: 2017-current
Tijdschrift Zorg & Recht in Praktijk (ZIP) Zorg & Recht in de Praktijk (ZIP) was a journal on healthcare, published by SDU.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Rechtsorde.nl
Coverage: 2014-2019
Other years available at SDU Opmaat

Jurisprudentie Arbeidsrecht (JAR) Dutch journal focusing on case law in the field of labour law.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: SDU
Coverage: 1992-current
Jurisprudentie in Nederland (JIN) Dutch journal containing important annotated case law covering labour law, family law, company law, civil law, criminal law, and administrative law
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: SDU
Coverage: 2004-current
Jurisprudentie Wet werk en bijstand incl. JABW (JWWB)
- This link opens in a new window
Rechtspraak Arbeidsrecht (RAR)
- This link opens in a new window
Rechtspraak Sociale Verzekeringen (RSV)
- This link opens in a new window
Rechtspraak Zorgverzekering (RZA)
- This link opens in a new window
Uitspraken Sociale Zekerheid (USZ) Dutch language journal on Social Security Law
- This link opens in a new window

AR Updates - Arbeidsrecht AR Updates provides an overview of the latest judgments in the area of labour law (arbeidsrecht). These judgments are summarized, classified, briefly commented and made searchable in the Updates portal. In addition, you receive an alert every two weeks to keep up-to-date.
- This link opens in a new window
EELC Updates - European Employment Law Cases EHRC Updates provides an overview of the latest judgments from judgments of national courts, the European Court of Justice and the European Court of Human Rights in the field of employment law. These judgments are summarized, classified, briefly commented and made searchable on the Updates portal. In addition, you receive an alert every two weeks to keep up-to-date.
- This link opens in a new window

European Employment Law Cases European Employment Law Cases (EELC) publishes mainly “case reports” and summaries of recent relevant judgments by the Court of Justice EU. The case reports are English language summaries of recent judgments by courts all over Europe on issues that can be relevant to practitioners of employment law, with commentaries both by the author and by lawyers from other countries.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Articles in English.
Collection: Boom BJU ejournals (JUBO)
Coverage: 2009~present
International Encyclopaedia for Labour Law and Industrial Relations
International social security review Covers articles by leading social security experts around the world present international comparisons and in-depth discussions of topical questions as well as studies of social security systems in different countries, and there is a regular, comprehensive round-up of the latest publications in its field.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Wiley Online Library
Coverage: 1967-present
Labor law journal Contains reviews of the complex relationship of law, labor, management, and the economy.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Collection: Business Source Premier
Coverage: 1949-10-01~present

Pensioenrecht / Pension Law

Tekst en commentaar Pensioenrecht
- This link opens in a new window
Asser 7-XI Pensioen Asser volume on Pension Law
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Off-campus access to InView Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen in InView Essential (button) and select the option Login voor Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.

Tijdschrift voor pensioenvraagstukken
- This link opens in a new window

PR Updates - Pensioenrecht PR Updates provides an overview of the latest judgments in the area of pension law. These judgments are summarized, classified, briefly commented and made searchable in the Updates portal. In addition, you receive an alert every two weeks to keep up-to-date.
- This link opens in a new window