LibGuides: Business & Management (RSM): Organisation and Personnel Management

Journals

Human Resources Management

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic or full text content from 1300 academic journals, magazines and trade publications covering business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
Platform: EBSCO
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to academic journals and e-books published by the Cambridge University Press.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online library with access to over 200 titles in the fields of management, information science and engineering.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases - including e.g. the ABI/INFORM Collection and J.P. Morgan Research - to a total of more than 130 million documents.
To facilitate the research of e.g. company or market information ProQuest developed new corporation and business subject thesauri for ProQuest One Business as well as a new indexing for e.g. different types of reports and report content. Based on this new indexing ProQuest One Business offers special search and navigation features that are not available elsewhere on the ProQuest Platform. For more information on how to use these features, please see the Unique Features page.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of the American Psychological Association (APA), covering psychological literature from the 1880s to the present.
PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature. The database offers bibliographical information (with abstracts) of journal articles, books and chapters in books. The Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms is used to index the articles, books and book chapters. There are direct links to the full-text journals in PsycARTICLES and full-text bookchapters in PsycBOOKS.

Platform: OvidSP
Date range: 1800s - present
Related databases: PsycARTICLES; PsycBOOKS
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to the journals, e-books and reference works published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.

Harvard business review
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.

Board diversity and executive compensation data:

Most of the data available is for listed companies, unfortunately not many private companies have, or publicly share, diversity data, HR policies, compensation, and general statistics.

In the databases listed below you will find age, ethnicity, nationality, network, directorships, memberships, and compensation details for board members and high-level executives within publicly listed companies and, to a lesser degree, private companies.

To find contact details for companies and directors in private and publicly listed companies, you can use ORBIS.

BoardEx (via WRDS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BoardEx contains board member data from publicly listed companies and notable private companies in all regions of the world. It is offered through the WRDS interface.
Capital IQ (via WRDS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains several S&P datasets like people intelligence and capital structure
People Intelligence covers over 2.4 million people including private and public company executives, board members, and investment professionals, globally.
Capital Structure provides extensive debt capital structure for over 60,000 global public and private companies and equity capital structure data on over 80,000 active and inactive companies worldwide.
Eikon/Datastream (LSEG Workspace) This link opens in a new window
ExecuComp (via WRDS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ExecuComp offers executive compensation data including current and historical data, total compensation, executive options and compensation of industry peers.
Orbis This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Financial data of 79 million companies worldwide.

What types of statistic can we find?

Labour and employment statistics by country/industry

Working hours
Country vacancies
Active working population

Productivity

Education

Passport by Euromonitor (formerly GMID) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Passport Euromonitor provides access to reports, statistics and forecasts on industrial and consumer markets, searchable by country.
Why is this database relevant to Erasmus University?
- Passport Euromonitor provides insights in business dynamics, economy finance and trade, industry developments and natural resources.
- Users have access to refined analyses by geography, lifestyle themes and by date
- In addition, users can create country reports for a number of topics e.g. economic indicators, consumer trends, industries, lifestyle characteristics and retailing
- Examples of consumer products that are covered are: alcoholic drinks, apparel and footwear, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances, consumer electronics, consumer health, eye wear, fresh food, health and wellness, home and garden, home care, hot drinks, packaged food, personal accessories, pet care, soft drinks, tissue and hygiene, tobacco, toys and games.
Eurostat (European Statistics and Data Portal) This link opens in a new window
Eurostat is the statistical bureau of the European Union. Their statistics database contains detailed statistics on the EU and candidate countries.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books, journals and statistical databases from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
ILO: International Labour Organization Statistics This link opens in a new window
Labour statistics from the International Labour Organization (ILO).

Financial Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
As of 2018 EUR provides unlimited mobile access to all Financial Times FT.com digital content. The FT is an important daily news source of financial and economic information. FT also provides access to case studies, special reports, essays and commentaries.
On campus, users have access to FT without having to register for an FT account.

Off campus usage, usage of the FT app and usage of personalized FT settings, require an account at FT. You can set up an account with a full EUR or EUR-MBA email address (e.g. 123456ab@student.eur.nl) at this address: https://www.ft.com/join/licence/8939b6b1-f8cd-4835-88b8-a0829b960dfa/details.

Once users have created an account with a unique user ID and password they will be able to access FT.com and the FT mobile app from anywhere.

HR Open Source
Free case studies for HR and recruitment from corporate practitioners.
The Case Centre
The Case Centre offers a wide range of free cases produced by a number of prominent schools and organisations across the globe.
Harvard Business Publishing Education - Case Studies
Learning resources for management education. Provides access to case studies
more...less...
Harvard Business Publishing Education is a division of Harvard Business Publishing, a not-for-profit, wholly owned subsidiary of Harvard University, reporting to Harvard Business School.

Academy of Human Resource Development
ARHR disseminates information about HRD (conference papers, a monthly Digest, and Wedvast).
European Commission databases on transnational company agreements
European Industrial Relations Observatory
The European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions provides access to resources on working conditions and sustainable work, and industrial relations and social dialogue.
European Trade Union Institute (ETUI)
Provides access to free full text access to discussion and working papers.
Employee Benefits
Online trade publication. The magazine has analysis, news, case studies, and opinion.
Engage For Success
Voluntary organisation that promotes forward thinking about employee engagement, and provide evidence, case studies and points of view about how it drives performance and productivity to achieve organisational and individual growth.
Equality and Human Rights Commission
Independent statutory body established to help eliminate discrimination, reduce inequality, protect human rights and to build good relations.
E-reward.co.uk
Provider of reward management information through its web site, publications, research, conferences, training and executive pay database.
European Mentoring and Coaching Council (EMCC)
The EMCC develops and promotes best practice in mentoring and coaching across Europe.
Personnel Today
UK leading free-access HR website that provides access to high-quality information on employment law and best HR practice.
University Forum for Human Resource Development
Non-profit partnership that seeks to create, develop and inform leading-edge HRD theories and practices through an international network of universities, individuals and organisations.