Erasmus Data Service Centre (EDSC) manuals

The update to Workspaces has changed the way you perform a Time series or Static request in Datastream. This document provides additional screenshots and instructions.

Update.pdf

Once you have read these instructions you can continue to use the existing manuals for Datatream.

I’m looking for manuals regarding

• Annual report data
• Bonds
• Credit default swaps
• CEO & board data
• Credit ratings
• Deals
• ESG
• Forecasts
• Funds
• Futures
• Identifiers
• Index Constituents
• Indices
• Ipo’s
• Options
• Ownership
• Stock prices

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace
• LSEG Workspace: Datastream
• Orbis
• WRDS: Compustat Global
• WRDS: Compustat North America

Manuals

• How to collect annnual report data from LSEG Workspace
• How to collect annnual report data from Datastream
• How to collect annnual report data from Orbis
• How to collect annnual report data from Compustat Global
• How to collect annnual report data from Compustat North America

Database(s)

• WRDS: CRSP Treasury
• WRDS: Mergent’s FISD

Manuals

• How to collect bond data from CRSP Treasury
• How to collect bond data from Mergent’s FISD

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace: Datastream

Manual

• How to collect credit default swaps data from Datastream

Database(s)

• Orbis
• WRDS: BoardEx
• WRDS: Execucomp
• WRDS: ISS
• WRDS: People Intelligence

Manuals

• How to collect CEO & board data from Orbis
• How to collect CEO & board data from BoardEx
• How to collect CEO data from Execucomp
• How to collect CEO data from ISS
• How to collect CEO data from People Intelligence

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace
• LSEG Workspace: Datastream
• WRDS: Compustat North America
• WRDS: Mergent FISD

Manuals

• How to collect credit rating data from LSEG Workspace
• How to collect credit rating data from Datastream
• How to collect credit rating data from Compustat North America
• How to collect credit rating data from Mergent FISD

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace
• Orbis M&A

Manuals

• How to collect joint ventures and alliances data from LSEG Workspace (to be published)
• How to collect mergers and acquisitions data from LSEG Workspace
• How to collect mergers and acquisitions data from Orbis M&A

Database

• LSEG Workspace: Datastream

Manual

• ESG data in Datastream

More info: https://libguides.eur.nl/edsc-manuals/blog/new-thomson-reuters-esg-scores-added-to-datastream

Files

• The 2024-01-19 (period 2000-2023) file which has a slightly smaller universe, but contains additional static info
• The 2023-03-01 (period 2010-2022) file which contains scores and grades but no static info. (expected update: early Februari)

The download links are password protected: send an e-mail to edsc@eur.nl to request the password.

Database(s)

• WRDS: I/B/E/S

Manuals

• Forecasts in I/B/E/S (analysis)
• Forecasts in I/B/E/S (companies)

Manuals

• Morningstar
• Preqin

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace: Datastream

Manuals

• How to collect futures data from Datastream

• Possible combinations of identifiers for US companies
• Possible combinations of identifiers for non-US companies

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace: Datastream
• WRDS: Compustat Global
• WRDS: Compustat North America

Manuals

• How to collect index constituents from Datastream
• How to collect index constituents from Compustat Global
• How to collect index constituents from Compustat North America

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace: Datastream

Manuals

• How to collect indices data from Datastream

Databases(s)

• LSEG Workspace
• Orbis M&A

Manuals

• How to collect IPO data from LSEG Workspace
• How to collect IPO data from Orbis M&A

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace
• WRDS

Manuals

• How to collect option data from LSEG Workspace
• How to collect option data from WRDS

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace
• Orbis
• WRDS

Manuals

• How to collect ownership data from LSEG Workspace
• How to collect ownership data from Orbis
• How to collect ownership data from WRDS

Database(s)

• LSEG Workspace
• WRDS

Manuals

• How to collect stock price data from LSEG Workspace
• How to collect stock price data from WRDS