© Roos Aldershoff Fotografie
Click on the photo to take a tour of the University Library building and to learn how to reserve a study space, how to find books and articles, and to find out about our other services.
This guide gives you an overview of recommended sources for philosophy:
The page 'New in the collection' shows recent additions to the philosophy collection of the Erasmus University Library, with an option to subscribe to updates.
Use BrowZine to quickly access your favorite scholarly journals and articles, to save your favorite journals on your personal bookshelf and to get notifications when new articles are published!
Go to BrowZine or download the free app from the App Store or Google Play and log in with your ERNA ID.
For more information, view the BrowZine page.
Below is a list of databases with ebooks for the field of philosophy. If you are looking for a specific title, it's better to use sEURch, because there all publishers are covered.
For teachers: if you are looking for online access to a specific book, please let me know, than I can check the available options.
This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary archive of full-text articles of the most important academic journals. Also contains a large collection of ebooks (book chapters) and primary source materials.
Ebooks published by MIT Press. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy and social sciences.
The Open Textbook Library contains over 1,500 open textbooks. All kinds of subjects and disciplines are covered, including business, economics, psychology and sociology.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowCollected works of philosophers, including Hegel, Locke, Spinoza and Wittgenstein.
This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to high quality, peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals and books from over 400 scholarly publishers.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to more than 16,000 e-books published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge from 2021 until today, covering 30 subjects across the Humanities and Social Sciences. Access is provided until December 19, 2024.
This link opens in a new windowUnlimited access to a large collection of academic eBooks published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, all available without download restrictions. Please note the EUR doesn't have access to all eBooks published by Taylor & Francis/Routledge.