Tools: Home

Use BrowZine to quickly access your favorite scholarly journals and articles, to save your favorite journals on your personal bookshelf and to get notifications when new articles are published!

Introduction to RefWorks, an online reference manager

Practical information on how to register for an ORCID iD, how to add publication data and other information to your ORCID record and how to use your ORCID iD in other systems.

Manual for Overleaf, an online collaborative LaTeX editor. LaTeX is a writing and editing software system used to prepare documents.

A LibGuide about TDM Studio, created by ProQuest. TDM Studio provides a platform for text and data mining and data visualization of EUR subscribed ProQuest content. TDM studio comprises a data visualization platform - requiring no further knowledge of programming languages - and a TDM workbench, accessible with R and Python.

Using Scopus as the example database, this handout explains how you create a keyword map for your own research topic. This map visualizes the keywords assigned to the publications in your set. This can help you to narrow or broaden your search.

Manual (PDF) on collecting altmetrics for scholarly publications in Altmetric Explorer

Quick Start Guide for Dimensions

A LibGuide to all aspects of International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, created by ProQuest

A LibGuide about the Journal Citation Reports (JCR) and the metrics available in the JCR, created by Clarivate Analytics

Manual (PDF) created by the American Psychological Association

In this LibGuide the three currently most used databases for measuring research impact (Web of Science, Scopus and Google Scholar) and the metrics available in these sources, like the H-index, the Journal Impact Factor and the CiteScore, are introduced.

A LibGuide to Scopus, created by Elsevier

sEURch is the search engine of the Erasmus University Library. You can search the collections of the University Library, the library of the ISS in The Hague, the Rotterdamsch Leeskabinet, the library of the Erasmus University College and the Sanders Law Library.

A LibGuide to all aspects of Sociological Abstracts, created by ProQuest

The guide provides information on digital accessibility tools built into applications used at EUR, in EUR websites, in Canvas LMS and in EUR Library databases. Links included in the guide point to help pages from the makers of the assistive technology software. Often these pages are written in an accessible way. Links to videos point to video tutorials with closed captions. There are also links to download pages of selected apps.