On this page you find a selection of databases that will be most relevant to Housing and Urban Development Studies. Please note that due to the multidisciplinary nature of this research field, there are also many general databases available at the EUR Library that will be of use. For a FULL list of our databases please see the A-Z list of databases.
By using a citation database you can follow a particular cited reference forward in time to find more current articles that have also cited that research. Searching for cited references is useful to locate current research based on earlier research, see how a particular research topic is being used to support other research or track the history of a research topic.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature (journals and books). The search results also contain links to preprints (2017 onwards) and research data.
Web of Science is a citation database, covering academic journals worldwide in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, and conference proceedings. It provides cover-to-cover indexing, from 1975 till present.
Core resource for researchers, professionals, and students in sociology and related disciplines. It includes citations and abstracts from over 1,800 journals, relevant dissertations, selected books and book chapters, and association papers, as well as citations for book reviews and other media.
Materials on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies. Includes working papers, policy briefs, and current analysis and commentary, as well as scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos.
Free databases can be useful to find non-Western literature that is underrepresented in subscription databases. They are also a good alternative for non-EUR staff and students, alumni, and others who want to search for academic literature.
