© Roos Aldershoff Fotografie
Click on the photo to take a tour of the University Library building and to learn how to reserve a study space, how to find books and articles, and to find out about our other services.
This guide gives you an overview of recommended sources for psychology: databases to find literature; reference works to orientate on a particular topic and to find background information and the main journals within psychology.
The Erasmus University Library now offers students and staff access to Libby, the app featuring a growing collection of e-books and audiobooks.
Did you know that diving into a good book can reduce stress, spark your creativity, and enhance your mental well-being?
Explore this collection of e-books and audiobooks provided by your library. From the latest fiction and timeless classics to current titles in economics, history, philosophy, psychology, and much more.
How does it work?
If you first want to see which audiobooks and e-books are available, visit https://libbyapp.com/library/eur
Use BrowZine to quickly access your favorite scholarly journals and articles, to save your favorite journals on your personal bookshelf and to get notifications when new articles are published!
Go to BrowZine or download the free app from the App Store or Google Play and log in with your ERNA ID.
For more information, view the BrowZine page.
Below is a list of databases providing access to psychology-relevant online books. If you are looking for a specific title, it's better to use sEURch, because there all publishers and also our print collection are covered.
For teachers: if you are looking for online access to a specific book, please let me know, than I can check the available options.
This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to academic journals and e-books published by Cambridge University Press.
DSM-5 Library provides access to the DSM-5-TR, the fully revised text of the fifth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (2013), published in 2022. The DSM is a resource for clinical practice and is used to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
Ebooks published by MIT Press. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy and social sciences.
The Open Textbook Library contains over 1,500 open textbooks. All kinds of subjects and disciplines are covered, including business, economics, psychology and sociology.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowCollection of e-books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) in psychology and related fields.
PsychiatryOnline Premium provides online access to a collection of books on psychiatry and psychology books. The collection covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life and multidisciplinary treatment guidelines. Included are the DSM-5 Library and reference books and journals published by the American Psychiatric Association.
Full-text access to e-books and reference works published by Sage. Access to Sage Reference and Academic Books is provided until December 31, 2025.
This link opens in a new windowAccess to the journals, e-books and reference works published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to more than 16,000 e-books published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge from 2022 until today, covering 30 subjects across the Humanities and Social Sciences. Access is provided until December 19, 2025.
This link opens in a new windowUnlimited access to a large collection of academic eBooks published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, all available without download restrictions. Please note the EUR doesn't have access to all eBooks published by Taylor & Francis/Routledge.
Learn how to search, find and manage scholarly information and data in an efficient way. Visit the library's Information Skills portfolio for more online modules!