LibGuides: Health Policy and Management: Home

Welcome!

This guide gives you an overview of recommended sources for health policy and management: databases to find literature, reference works to orientate on a specific topic, relevant statistical sources and information about a special collection for ESHPM: a book collection with patient stories.

Please use the tabs at the left to find information for your research and interest. If you have any questions or comments about this guide, or need further help with using this guide or your area of research, please let me know!

New books 'Patient Experience Stories collection'

Citizen science: hoe burgers de wetenschap uitdagen

Je bent een verschrikkelijk kind: Veertien jaar ziek gemaakt door haar eigen moeder

Tussen twee werelden: Wat bijna doodgaan mij leerde over het leven

deMENSie: zoektocht naar een harmonieuze omgang met mijn verwarde vader

Dobberen in de chaos: Opname in een kliniek voor autisme met PTSS en een conversiestoornis

Levenslang: ademen door een rietje en eten uit een slang

Brain error: Een ander leven na een herseninfarct

In liefde: een memoir over leven en verlies

Ik ben geen man!: waarom zijn er zoveel vrouwen met onverklaarde gezondheidsklachten?

De evenwichtskunstenaar: hoe ik leer waarnemen nu ik doof en blind word

Morgen word ik nuchter: brieven van een vader aan zijn stiefzoon

Aut of the box: groeien & bloeien in een wereld van verschil

Begeleiding na een afgebroken zwangerschap of abortus: Met ervaringsverhalen, tips en checklists

50 manieren om afscheid te nemen: je kunt het maar één keer doen

Ik ben Leo, een hulphond in een kattenjasje

Morgen stop ik echt! Net als gisteren...

Kleine lichtjes in het heelal: een moeder met autisme verkent haar grenzen

Met de stroom mee: Hoe ik als topmuzikant een herseninfarct overleefde, en een betere versie van mezelf werd

Kwaadaardig: de hemelse hel en helse hemel van narcisme

De bange mens: mijn zoektocht naar de bron van onze angsten

Snurker word wakker!: waarom snurken gevaarlijker kan zijn dan je denkt

BrowZine: scholarly journals at your fingertips

Use BrowZine to quickly access your favorite scholarly journals and articles, to save your favorite journals on your personal bookshelf and to get notifications when new articles are published!

Go to BrowZine or download the free app from the App Store or Google Play and log in with your ERNA ID.

For more information, view the BrowZine page.

E-books

Below you will find a list of e-book packages relevant for the field of health care policy and management. Some are already available licenses, some packages are temporarily available because the publisher is now giving more access to its e-books and e-journals.

If you are looking for a specific title, it's better to use sEURch, because there all publishers are covered.

For teachers: if you are looking for online access to a specific book: please let me know, so that I can check the available options.

Annual reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database gives access to comprehensive review articles, covering the major literature on a specific topic, in the social sciences and economics.
The EUR subscribes to the journals in the collections Social Sciences and Economics, plus a number of individual journals in the field of medicine.

From 2023, Annual Reviews uses a 'Subscribe to Open' (S2O) model: subscription payments are used to convert gated access journals to Open Access.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to academic journals and e-books published by the Cambridge University Press.
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
Academic, peer-reviewed books from all fields of research, a.o. health sciences. The DOAB contains links to the e-books. You can browse by subject or publisher.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary archive of full-text articles of the most important academic journals. Also contains a large collection of ebooks (book chapters) and primary source materials.

Date range: In general journals have been indexed from the first issue. Please note that the last three to five volumes are not available via JSTOR.

The EUR subscribes to the collections
- Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VI, VII and IX
- Business I
- Health & General Sciences
MIT Press Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks published by MIT Press. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy and social sciences.
Perpetual access to the books published in 2020 and 2021.

In 2022, 2023 and 2024 the EUR Library participates in MIT Direct to Open HSS (Humanities & Social Science) collection and receives term access to the HSS backfile collection until December 31, 2024.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selection of handbooks, published by Oxford University Press. There's no specific subject entry for health care, but when you search (in the general search box) for health, health care or healthcare you will find thousands of hits in the areas of business & management, public policy or organizational theory & behavior.
The EUR has access to the following collections:
- Business & Management - collections 2016 to 2020
- Economics & Finance - collections 2016 to 2020
- History - Foundation Collection, and the collections 2013 and 2017-2019
- Philosophy - Foundation Collection, and the collections from 2012 to 2023
- Political Science - Foundation Collection and collection 2014
- Psychology - Foundation Collection, and the collections from 2012 to 2024 (subscription until December 2024)
- Sociology - collection 2017
Besides these collections, the Library also has access to a small number of individual titles titles from other years or in other subjects.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to high quality, peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals from over 200 scholarly publishers.
Date range: 1993 - present
Related database: JSTOR
Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Educational resource containing handbooks and companions in the social sciences and humanities, published by Routledge and CRC Press. One of the subject areas is health & social care.
Each handbook/companion offers a thorough introduction in the topic concerned and a critical overview of the scientific state of affairs, the chapters having been written by leading scholars in the field. Available titles are surrounded with meaningful metadata and abstracts at a chapter level, making them fully searchable and browsable.

Key Features:
• Expansive coverage of 44 subject areas.
• Purchased titles are DRM-free: you can download, print, and save without restrictions.
• Please note:The Routledge handbooks in Communication, Journalism, Media and Culture Studies from 2020 onwards can be found on Taylor & Francis eBooks (subjects Media & Film Studies and Cultural Studies).
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to the journals, e-books and reference works published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text academic journals, series and e-books, published by Springer and Palgrave. Also the Dutch health care collection of Bohn Stafleu van Loghum is included.
The EUR doesn't have access to all e-books published by Springer. Access is limited to certain disciplines and years:
- Behavioral science and psychology: 2016-2023
- Behavioral science: 2005-2009 and 2011-2015
- Business and economics: 2005-2015
- Business and management: 2016 - current
- Economics and finance: 2016 - current
- History: 2018 - current + selected titles from previous years
- Humanities, social sciences and law: 2005-2015
- Law and criminology: 2016 - current
- Media & Culture: 2018 - current + selected titles from previous years
- Medicine: 2005-2009
- Palgrave Business & management: 2008-2013
- Palgrave Economics & finance: 2008-2013
- Palgrave History: 2008-2013
- Palgrave Media & Culture: 2010-2013
- Political Science & International Studies: 2020-2021
- Social sciences: 2016 - current
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and partly full text database with journals, e-books and reference works published by Wiley on all kind of subjects and disciplines, like psychology, medicine, education and health care.

Health Policy and Management

Faculty Liaison

Do you want to ...

Access to our online collection

Virtual Tour

Welcome!

New books 'Patient Experience Stories collection'

BrowZine: scholarly journals at your fingertips

E-books