Skip to Main Content

RefWorks: List of databases

Introduction to RefWorks, an online reference manager

Databases, search engines, and more

Click the name of the database or other resource. You will find a step-by-step guide on how to export reference to RefWorks. (Inclusief Nederlandse uitleg.)

BibTex file

NL ENG
  1. Open uw RefWorks-account
  2. Klik op + Add en kies Import references
  3. Sleep of selecteer het BibTex-bestand
  4. Selecteer BibTex Format in het dropdown menu, of the database waar het BibTex-bestand vandaan komt (als deze niet beschikbaar is, kies een willekeurige andere databank)
  5. Klik op Import.
  1. Open your RefWorks account
  2. Click + Add and choose Import references
  3. Drag and drop or select the BibTexfile
  4. Select BibTex Format in the dropdown menu, or the database that you downloaded the file from (if it is not available, choose a random other database)
  5. Click Import.

RIS file

NL ENG
  1. Open uw RefWorks-account
  2. Klik op + Add en kies Import references
  3. Sleep of selecteer het RIS-bestand
  4. Selecteer RIS Format in het dropdown menu, of the database waar het RIS-bestand vandaan komt
  5. Klik op Import.
  1. Open your RefWorks account
  2. Click + Add and choose Import references
  3. Drag and drop or select the RIS-file
  4. Select RIS Format in the dropdown menu, or the database that you downloaded the file from
  5. Click Import.

TXT file

NL ENG
  1. Open uw RefWorks-account
  2. Klik op + Add en kies Import references
  3. Sleep of selecteer het txt-bestand
  4. Er opent een bericht met een zoekbalk of dropdown menu. Selecteer RefWorks Tagged Format, of het format dat stond genoteerd bij de tekst die u kopieerde voor dit bestand (zoals RIS)
  5. Klik op Import.
  1. Open your RefWorks account
  2. Click + Add and choose Import references
  3. Drag and drop or select the txt-file
  4. A message opens with a dropdown menu or search bar. Select RefWorks Tagged Format, or the format that was noted for the text you copied to create this file (such as RIS)
  5. Click Import.

Annual Reviews

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Vink in de Table of Contents of in de Search Results de titels aan
  2. Kies Download Citation achter For selected items
  3. Vink RefWorks aan
  4.  Klik op Download article citation data
  5. Klik op Submit data to RefWorks.
  1. Mark the titles in the Table of Contents or in the Search Results 
  2. Select Download Citation behind For selected items
  3. Mark RefWorks
  4. Click the button Download article citation data
  5. Click Submit data to RefWorks

BioOne

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op GET CITATION
  3. Selecteer RIS als format
  4. Klik DOWNLOAD CITATION
  5. Sla het RIS-bestand op
  6. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click on a title
  2. Click GET CITATION
  3. Select RIS as format
  4. Click DOWNLOAD CITATION
  5. Save the RIS-file
  6. Continue with the steps under RIS file

BJU Tijdschriften online

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een artikel
  2. Klik op Citeerwijze (niet beschikbaar voor alle artikelen)
  3. Klik Download RIS. De download start automatisch
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click on an article
  2. Click Citeerwijze (not available for all articles)
  3. Click Download RIS. The download will start automatically
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Brill Online Books and Journals

Instructions for Brill Online and Edward Elgar (Elgar Online)

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik in de kolom aan de rechterkant van het scherm op de Cite knop " (het aanhalingsteken) 
  3. Klik .ris. De download start automatisch
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click on a title
  2. Click in the column at the right side of the screen on the Cite button " (the quotation mark) 
  3. Click .ris. The download will start automatically
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Cambridge Core

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Export citations onderaan de linkerkant 
  3. Klik op RIS onder Download. De download start automatisch
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Export citations at the bottom of the left hand side
  3. Click RIS under Download. The download will start automatically
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Clarivate Web of Science

Instructions for Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Web of Science.

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels.
  2. Klik boven de zoekresultaten op Export en selecteer Refworks
  3. Pas indien nodig de Record Content aan
  4. Klik op Export
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click on Export above the search results and select Refworks 
  3. Adjust the Record Content if necessary
  4. Click on Export

Cochrane Library

Method: Import

NL ENG
  1. Selecteer de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Export selected citation(s), bovenaan de zoekresultaten
  3. Selecteer RIS (EndNote) en klik op Download
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Export selected citation(s), above the search results
  3. Select RIS (EndNote) and click on Download
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

De Gruyter online

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op Cite this
  3. Klik RIS
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Click Cite this
  3. Click on RIS
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Ebook Central

Method: Direct Export, title by title.

NL ENG
  1. Klik Cite book (op de informatiepagina), of op het " symbool, get citation (als het eBook open is)
  2. Kies Refworks onder Export Citation
  1. Click Cite book (on the informationpage), or the " symbool, get citation (when the eBook is open)
  2. Choose Refworks under Export Citation

EBSCOhost

Instructions for Africa-Wide Information, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, Communication Source, EBSCO, EBSCOhost eBooks, GreenFILE, Historical Abstracts, International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (Lista), Open Dissertations, Regional Business News, Teacher Reference Center.

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Klik op het boekenlegger symbool achter elke gewenste titel
  2. Klik op Opgeslagen onder 'Mijn Dashboard' aan de rechterkant
  3. Vink de checkbox van de titels die je wilt exporteren
  4. Klik op Exporteren, naast de bovenste checkbox
  5. Klik op Exporteren naar RefWorks
  1. Click on the bookmark icon behind every desired title
  2. Click on Saved under 'My dashboard' on the right
  3. Check the box of all titles you want to export
  4. Click on Export, next to the top checkbox
  5. Click Export to RefWorks

EconPapers

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op RIS achter Export Reference
  3. Klik op Download
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Click on RIS behind Export Reference
  3. Click Download
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Elsevier eBooks Collection

Method: Direct Export

NL - meerdere hoofdstukken* ENG - several chapters*
  1. Selecter de gewenste hoofdstukken
  2. Klik op Export citations aan de linkerkant
  3. Klik op Save to Refworks 
  1. Select the desired chapters
  2. Click Export citations on the left side
  3. Click Save to Refworks

* Not available for Reference works. See ScienceDirect for instructions after opening a chapter

Method: Manual

NL - gehele boek ENG - entire book
  1. Klik op About the book of About this publication
  2. Kopieer de ISBN of DOI
  3. In RefWorks, klik op + Add en Create new reference
  4. Selecteer de juiste Ref Type (Book)
  5. Klik op Add more fields... en selecteer ISBN of DOI
  6. Vul de ISBN of DOI in en klik op het bliksemschicht symbool
  1. Click About the book or About this publication
  2. Copy the ISBN or DOI
  3. In RefWorks, click + Add and Create new reference
  4. Select the correct Ref Type (Book)
  5. Click Add more fields... and select ISBN or DOI
  6. Enter the ISBN or DOI and press the lightening icon

Embase.com

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Export boven de zoekresultaten
  3. Kies Refworks Direct Export als Format
  4. Klik op Export
  5. Een nieuwe window zal openen. Klik op Submit to Refworks
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Export above the search results
  3. Choose Refworks Direct Export as Format
  4. Click Export
  5. A new window will open. Click Submit to Refworks

Emerald Insight

Method: Import

NL ENG
  1. Selecteer de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Download RIS, achter Citations
  3. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Download RIS, behind Citations
  3. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Gale Databases

Instructions for Gale Databases, such as Chatham House Online Archive, Gale Power Search, Gale One File, Gale eBooks, Gale Primary Sources, Gale Literary Sources, The Times Digital Archive, and more.

Method: Direct Export, title by title.

NL ENG
  1. Klik op de titel van een item om het te openen
  2. Klik op " Cite in het menu aan de bovenkant
  3. Onder de tekst 'Export To', klik op Refworks
  1. Click on the title of an item to open it
  2. Click on " Cite in the top bar
  3. Under the text 'Export To', click on Refworks

Gemeinsamer Bibiliotheksverbund

Method: Import

NL ENG
  1. Klik op save/print info rechtsboven de zoekresultaten
  2. Vul de nummers van de titels in die u wilt opslaan achter first en last. U kunt alleen opeenvolgende titels opslaan
  3. Selecteer bibliographic management software: Citavi, Reference Manager (RIS) achter format en klik save
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click save/print info in the top right corner of the search results
  2. Fill in the numbers of the titles you want to save. You can only save consecutive titles
  3. Select bibliographic management software: Citavi, Reference Manager (RIS) as format and click save
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Google Books

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Vind de Overzicht tab van het boek
  2. Onder 'Over deze editie', klik op " Citatie maken,
  3. Klik op BibTeX achter Other formats. De download zal automatosch starten
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder BibTex file
  1. Find the Overivew tab of the book
  2. Under 'About this edition', click " Create Citation
  3. Klik op BibTeX achter Other formats. The download will start automatically
  4. Continue with the steps under BibTex file

Google Scholar

Method: Direct export, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op de drie horizontale lijnen boven aan om het menu te openen
  2. Klik op Settings
  3. Selecteer Refworks onder Bibliography manager: Show links to import citations into:... en druk op Save
  4. Doe een zoekopdracht
  5. Klik op Import into RefWorks om een referentie op te slaan
  1. Click on the three horizontal lines at the top to open the menu
  2. Klik op Settings
  3. Select Refworks under Bibliography manager: Show links to import citations into:... and press Save
  4. Perform a search
  5. Click on Import into Refworks to save a reference

Heinonline

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Klik op MyHein Profile om in te loggen of een account aan te maken
  2. Doe een zoekopdracht
  3. Selecteer de gewenste titels
  4. Kies MyHein Bookmarks in het dropdown menu en klik op Save/Email of klik op het Bookmark symbool boven een artikel
  5. Selecteer een folder naar keuze en klik op Save Bookmarks
  6. Klik op View saved Bookmarks
  7. Selecteer de gewenste titels
  8. Kies Export to Refworks (Journal articles) van het dropdown menu en klik op Submit
  9. Klik op Export to RefWorks
  1. Click on MyHein Profile to log in or create and account
  2. Conduct a search
  3. Select the desired titles
  4. Choose MyHein Bookmarks from the dropdown menu and click Save/Email or click the Bookmark symbol above the article
  5. Selecta folder and click Save Bookmarks
  6. Click View saved Bookmarks
  7. Select the desired titles
  8. Choose Export to Refworks (Journal articles) from the dropdown menu and click Submit
  9. Click Export to RefWorks

ICPSR

Method: Import 

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op het Actions dropdown menu en selecteer Export RIS 
  3. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click on the Actions dropdown menu and choose Export RIS 
  3. Continue with the steps under RIS file

IEEE Computer Society Digital Library

Method: Import

NL ENG
  1. Selecteer de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Export Citations 
  3. Selecteer de RIS-tab en klik op Download
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click the desired title
  2. Click on Export Citations 
  3. Select the RIS-tab and click on Download
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

IMF eLIBRARY

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op het " icoon (Cite)
  3. Klik op .ris
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Click the " symbol (Cite)
  3. Click .ris
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Ingenta Connect

Method: Import

NL ENG
  1. Log in je persoonlijke Ingenta Connect account
  2. Doe een zoekopdracht
  3. Klik op Favourite: ADD voor elke gewenste titel
  4. Klik op My Profile bovenaan de pagina
  5. Klik op Favourites
  6. Selecteer de gewenste titels
  7. Klik op Export options +
  8. Rechterklik op Bibtex en sla de link op als .txt format
  9. Ga door met de stappen onder BibTex file
  1. Log in to your personal Ingenta Connect account
  2. Conduct a search
  3. Click on Favourites: ADD for each desired title
  4. Click on My Profile at the top of the page
  5. Click on Favourites
  6. Select all desired titles
  7. Click on Export options +
  8. Right-click on Bibtex and save the link in .txt format
  9. Continue with the steps under BibTex file

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een artikel
  2. Klik op Reference exports +
  3. Rechterklik op Bibtex en sla de link op als .txt format
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder BibTex file
  1. Click on an article
  2. Click Reference exports +
  3. Right-click on Bibtex and save the link in .txt format
  4. Continue with the steps under BibTex file

JSTOR

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Cite boven de zoekresultaten
  3. Klik op Export to RefWorks
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Cite above the search results
  3. Click on Export to RefWorks

Liebert Online

Method: Direct Export, title by title.

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op permissions & citations en Download Citations
  3. Selecteer Refworks en klik op Download article citation data
  1. Click a title
  2. Click permissions & citations and Download Citations
  3. Select Refworks and click Download article citation data

MathSciNet

Method: Import 

NL ENG
  1. Klik Export
  2. Selecter de gewenste titels
  3. Selecteer BibTeX van het dropdown menu
  4. Klik op Get Citations. Een nieuw window zal openen
  5. Kopieer de tekst en plak deze in een .txt file (bijvoorbeeld met Notepad) en sla deze op
  6. Ga door met de stappen onder BibTex file
  1. Click Export
  2. Select the desired titles
  3. Choose BibTeX from the dropdown menu
  4. Click Get Citations. A new window will open
  5. Copy the text and paste this in a .txt file (for example with Notepad) and save it
  6. Continue with the steps under BibTex file

Netherlands Research Portal

Method: Direct Export, title by title.

NL ENG
  1. Klik op " Cite 
  2. Onder 'Select file format to download', kies ris (.ris)
  3. klik op DOWNLOAD
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click on " Cite
  2. Under 'Select file format to download', choose ris (.ris) in het
  3. Click DOWNLOAD
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

NBER

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Scroll naar beneden en open het Download citation menu
  3. Selecteer RIS en klik op Download Citation Data. Een nieuw window zal openen
  4. Kopieer de tekst en plak deze in een .txt file (bijvoorbeeld met Notepad) en sla deze op
  5. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Scroll down and open the Download Citation menu
  3. Select RIS and click Download Citation Data. A new window will open
  4. Copy the text and paste this in a .txt file (for example with Notepad) and save it
  5. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Nexis Uni

Method: Import

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Citaties exporteren, het symbool met drie boeken
  3. Selecteer RIS-bestand voor externe citatietool en klik Downloaden
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Export Citations, the symbol with three books
  3. Choose RIS file for 3rd party citation tool and click Download
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

OCLC

Instructions for Catalogus Epistolarum Neerlandicarum (CEN), Nederlandse Centrale Catalogus NCC/Dutch Central Catalogue, Online Contents, PiCarta, sEURch, Short Title Catalogue Netherlands (STCN), and WorldCat

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG

Als u één titel wilt opslaan, ga direct naar stap 4

  1. Klik op Opslaan bij elke gewenste titel 
  2. Klik op Opgeslagen items, rechts bovenaan de pagina
  3. Controleer of alle gewenste titels geselecteerd zijn
  4. Klik op " Exporteren
  5. Klik op Exporteren naar Refwork aan de linkerkant

If you want to save one title, go directly to step 4

  1. Click on Save for every desired title
  2. Click on Saved Items in the upper right corner
  3. Make sure the desired titles are selected
  4. Click on " Cite
  5. Click on Export to RefWorks on the left

OECD iLibrary

Method: Direct Export, title by title.

NL ENG
  1. Klik op de titel van een item om het te openen
  2. Klik op de knop CITE THIS [PUBLICATION]
  3. Kies Import into Refworks als Export option
  1. Click on the title of an item to open it
  2. Click on the button CITE THIS [PUBLICATION]
  3. Choose Import into Refworks as Export option

OVID

Instructions for APA Handbooks in Psychology, MEDLINE, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycINFO

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels.
  2. Klik op het Export, direct boven de zoekresultaten  
  3. Selecteer RefWorks als Format. Pas indien nodig Fields aan 
  4. Klik op Export 
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click on the Export, directly above the search results 
  3. Select RefWorks as format. Adjust Fields if necessary 
  4. Click on Export

Oxford

Instructions for Oxford Academic, Oxford Journals, Oxford Books, Oxford Handbooks, Oxford Scholarship

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op "Cite
  3. Selecteer .txt (Medlars, Refworks) en klik Download citation
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder txt file
  1. Click on a title
  2. Click " Cite
  3. Select .txt (Medlars, Refworks) and click Download citation
  4. Continue with the steps under txt file

PhilPapers

Method: Direct Export, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op Cite
  3. Klik op RefWorks onderaan de lijst
  1. Click on a title
  2. Click on Cite
  3. Click on RefWorks at the bottom of the list

Method: Import

Bulk import is only possible if you have an account for PhilPapers. 

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op Bookmark om het artikel op een lijst te zetten
  3. Klik op Tools boven aan het scherm. 
  4. Klik op Bookmarks en selecteer een lijst naar keuze
  5. Klik de drie verticale puntjes en klik Export
  6. Selecteer de lijst die je wilt opslaan en Bibtext, en klik Export
  7. Ga door met de stappen onder BibTex file
  1. Click on a title
  2. Click Bookmark to add the article to a list
  3. Click Tools at the top of the screen. 
  4. Click on Bookmarks and select the list of your choice
  5. Click the three vertical dots and click Export
  6. Select the list you want to save and Bibtex, and click Export
  7. Continue with the steps under BibTex file

Project Muse

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Klik op de gewenste titel
  2. Klik op Save voor elke gewenste titel.
  3. Klik op MyMUSE library
  4. Selecteer alle gewenste titels
  5. Klik op Cite Library Items in het menu aan de linkerkant
  6. Selecteer alle gewenste titels 
  7. Klik op Export to Refworks
  1. Click the desired titles
  2. Click Save for each desired title
  3. Click MyMUSE library
  4. Select all desired titles
  5. Click Cite Library Items in the menu on the left
  6. Select all desired titles
  7. Click Export to Refworks

ProQuest

Instructions for EconLit, ERIC Database, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Philosopher's Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, ProQuest Historical Newspapers, ProQuest One Business, PTSDpubs, Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts.

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op het " Cite symbool
  3. Kik onderaan de pagina op RefWorks 
  4. Klik op Continue 
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click on the " Cite symbol 
  3. Scroll down and click on RefWorks 
  4. Click on Continue

PubMed

Method: Import 

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Send to en Citation Manager
  3. Klik op Create file en een bestand wordt gedownload.
  4. Open uw RefWorks-account
  5. Klik op + Add en kies Import references
  6. Sleep of selecteer het nbib-bestand
  7. RefWorks zal het bestand als NLM PubMed herkennen. Klik op Import
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Send to and Citation Manager 
  3. Click Create file and your fill will be downloaded
  4. Open your RefWorks account
  5. Click + Add and choose Import references
  6. Drag and drop or select the nbib-file
  7. RefWorks will recognize the file as NLM PubMed. Click Import

Pure

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Scroll naar beneden naar Cite this
  3. Klik op de RIS tab
  4. Kopieer de tekst en plak deze in een .txt file (bijvoorbeeld met Notepad) en sla deze op
  5. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Scroll down to Cite this
  3. Click on the RIS tab
  4. Copy the text and paste this in a .txt file (for example with Notepad) and save it
  5. Continue with the steps under RIS file

RePub

Instructions for RePub, Erasmus University Thesis Repository

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Open het dropdown menu onder Citation en klik RIS Format
  3. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Open the dropdown menu under Citation and click RIS Format
  3. Continue with the steps under RIS file

SAGE

Instructions for SAGE Business Cases, SAGE Knowledge, SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO)

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op de " " Cite knop
  3. Scroll naar beneden en selecteer RefWorks in het Export to your reference manager-menu
  4.  Klik op EXPORT
  5. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Click the " " Cite button
  3. Scroll down and select RefWorks in the Export to your reference manager-menu
  4. Click EXPORT
  5. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Method: Import

Bulk import is only possible if you have an account for SAGE. 

NL ENG
  1. Klik op Add to list om een artikel op een lijst te zetten
  2. Klik op je naam boven aan het scherm en VIEW MY PROFILE
  3. Klik op CITE ALL achter de lijst van je keuze
  4. Selecteer RefWorks en klik op EXPORT
  5. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click Add to list to add an article to a list
  2. Click on your name at the top of the screen and VIEW MY PROFILE
  3. Click on CITE ALL for the list of your choice
  4. Select RefWorks and click EXPORT
  5. Continue with the steps under RIS file

SAGE journals

Method: Import 

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Export selected citations
  3. Selecteer RIS (ProCite, Reference Manager)
  4. Klik op DOWNLOAD CITATION
  5. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Export selected citations
  3. Select RIS (ProCite, Reference Manager)
  4. Click DOWNLOAD CITATION
  5. Continue with the steps under RIS file

ScienceDirect

Method: Direct Export

NL - vanuit de zoekresultaten ENG - from the search results
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Export above the search results
  3. Klik op Save to Refworks 
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Export above the search results
  3. Click Save to Refworks
NL - als een artikel of hoofdstuk geopend is ENG - when an article or chapter is open on the screen
  1. Klik op " Cite onder de titel
  2. Klik op Save to Refworks 
  1. Click " Cite under the title
  2. Click Save to Refworks

Scopus

Method: Import 

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Export
  3. Selecteer RefWorks (RIS)
  4. Kies de velden die je wilt exporteren. Deselecteer niks onder Citation Information
  5. Klik op Export
  6. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Export
  3. Select RefWorks (RIS)
  4. Choose the fields you would like to export. Do not deselect anything under Citation Information
  5. Click Export
  6. Continue with the steps under RIS file

SpringerLink

Instructions for SpringerLink, PalGrave Macmillan 

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel*
  2. Scroll naar beneden naar About this entry / chapter / paper
  3. Klik op .RIS onder Download citation
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file

*Als je een heel boek wilt citeren is het makkelijker om de DOI te gebruiken om het handmatig toe te voegen
  1. Click a title*
  2. Scroll down to About this entry / chapter / paper 
  3. Click .RIS under Download Citation
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

*If you want to cite a complete book it is easier to use the DOI to add it manually

Springer Nature

Instructions for Springer Nature, BMC

Method: Import, title by title

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op Cite this article
  3. Klik op Download citation
  4. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Click on Cite this article
  3. Click Download Citation
  4. Continue with the steps under RIS file

Taylor & Francis Online

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecter de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op Download Citations boven de zoekresultaten
  3. Kies RefWorks Direct Export
  4. Klik op Download citations
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click Download Citations above the search results
  3. Choose RefWorks Direct Export
  4. Click Download citations

Thieme e-journals

Method: Import, title by title*

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een titel
  2. Klik op de Download Bibliographical Data knop, een symbool met neerwaardse pijl boven Download PDF
  3. Ga door met de stappen onder RIS file
  1. Click a title
  2. Click the Download Bibliographical Data button, a symbol with a downward arrow above Download PDF
  3. Continue with the steps under RIS file

*This method often misses important data. Adding a reference manually and using the DOI to automatically find missing information could be faster and more complete.

Wiley Online Library

Instructions for AnthroSource, Blackwell encyclopedias, Wiley Online Library.

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Klik op " Export Citation(s), bovenaan de zoekresultaten
  2. Selecteer de gewenste titels en klik op Next
  3. Kies Refworks als Format, en klik op Export
  1. Select the desired titles and click Next
  2. Choose Refworks as Format, and click Export
  3. Click Submit data to RefWorks

Method: Direct Export, title by title.

NL ENG
  1. Klik op een gewenste titel.
  2. Klik op Tools
  3. Kies Export Citation
  4. Kies Refworks als Format
  5. Klik op de Download knop
  1. Click on the title of interest.
  2. Click Tools
  3. Choose Export Citation
  4. Choose Refworks as Format
  5. Click the Download button

World Bank e-library

Method: Direct Export

NL ENG
  1. Selecteer de gewenste titels
  2. Klik op " Download Citations
  3. Kies Refworks en klik op DOWNLOAD ARTICLE CITATION DATA
  4. Klik op Submit data to RefWorks
  1. Select the desired titles
  2. Click " Download Citations
  3. Choose Refworks and click DOWNLOAD ARTICLE CITATION DATA
  4. Click Submit data to RefWorks