LibGuides: Public Administration: Governmental information

Governmental information

InView Essential (Kluwer Navigator) This link opens in a new window
Inview Essential, formerly Kluwer Navigator, gives access to full text Dutch legislation, case law and commentaries on all fields of law. It also has a substantial archive.
Access to Inview Essential via SURFconext. Click Inloggen and select the option Student/Medewerker. You will be asked for your ERNA-ID.
Date range:
1815 - present for Dutch legislation
1914 - present for case law
Related databases: Opmaat; Rechtsorde; Legal Intelligence
Sdu OpMaat This link opens in a new window
Full text government publications, Dutch legislation, issuing of rules, case law, European legislation and articles from Sdu legal journals on case law.
Legislation, issuing rules, case law and commentaries on specific fields of law such as, health law (Opmaat BOPZ), labour law (Opmaat Arbeidsrecht), company law (Opmaat Ondernemingsrecht), family law (Opmaat Personen- en familierecht) and criminal law (Opmaat Strafrecht).

Date range: Governmental publications from 1995 - present
Related databases: NDFR, NDSZ
Overheid.nl This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Official access point to information about and from the government and governmental organizations of the Netherlands. Main language: Dutch, some parts are translated in English.
Related databases: OpMaat; Overheidsadressen
Overheidsadressen This link opens in a new window
Database with addresses and contact persons of government bodies, networks, and fora in the Netherlands (local governments, provincial level and national government) and the European Union (Dutch only).
Database with addresses and contact persons of government bodies, networks, and fora in the Netherlands at
- local level (all Dutch municipalities/towns, in alphabetical order);
- provincial level: all provinces, in alphabetical order;
- national level: from royal family to the Senate and House of representatives; also Aruba, Curacao and St. Maarten);
- European level: organizations, committees, networks, embassies.

SIGLA (States and Institutions of Governance in Latin America)
SIGLA is an online multilingual database that freely provides information on legal and political institutions in Latin America. By democratizing access to these data, SIGLA facilitates the generation of knowledge and increases the transparency of governance in the region.

Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
Policy Commons is a platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. It includes publications from thousands of organizations, such as the World Health Organization, the Council of Europe, Amnesty International, and the AEI (American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research).