LibGuides: Public Administration: Home

Welcome!

This guide gives an overview of recommended sources available at the Erasmus University Library: databases, journals and reference works relevant for Public Administration. It also includes sources from Dutch and European governing bodies and sources with statistical information.

Please use the tabs on the left to find information for your research and general interest. The links in this guide will automatically take you to ERNA-login if this is required for off-campus access. Contact your faculty liaison if you have any questions or comments about this guide, or need further help with your research.

Running trials for Public Administration

Taylor & Francis/Routledge eBooks in Humanities and Social Sciences 2022-2025 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to more than 16,000 e-books published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge from 2022 until today, covering 30 subjects across the Humanities and Social Sciences. Access is provided until December 19, 2025.
In January 2026, based on the usage statistics a selection of these books will be purchased and therefore remain accessible. If there is a specific book that you would like to remain available after December 2025, for example because it is required reading in a course, please contact your Faculty Liaison.
De Gruyter online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Next to the e-books already in our collection, the Library provides access to a large number of e-books in the areas of Social Sciences; Business, Law & Economics; and History & Culture until December 2025. Find these books by clicking 'Licensed content' and 'Book' on the De Gruyter platform. Temporary access books will have EBA mentioned in the 'Notes & License Terms' in our catalogue discovery tool sEURch.
Academic journals with articles on law, history, art, social sciences and economics are indexed.
Via the De Gruyter online, e-books from other publishers are also made available, for example University of Toronto Press (Collected Works of Erasmus).
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to e-books and reference works published by Sage. Access to Sage Reference and Academic Books is provided until December 31, 2025.
In January 2026, based on the usage statistics a selection of these books will be purchased and therefore remain accessible. If there is a specific book that you would like to remain available after December 2025, for example because it is required reading in a course, please contact your Faculty Liaison.
Use the menu on the left to filter on:
- Content types (under Reference you find dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks)
- Disciplines
- Publication date.

The advanced search screen enables you to look for a specific title or topic.

Please contact your faculty liaison if you think any temporary content should be part of our permanent collection.

Information Skills

Learn how to search, find and manage scholarly information and data in an efficient way. Visit the library's Information Skills portfolio for more online modules!

Build your search profile
After finding the search terms for your research topic, you have to combine these search terms in a search profile, establishing specific relationships between the search terms. In library databases and catalogs, this is done using Boolean or logical operators such as AND, OR and NOT.
Search techniques
Successful searching is largely about being precise. Search techniques can help you search with precision and find what you need.

Public Administration

Faculty Liaison Librarian

Do you want to ...

Access to our online collection

Running trials for Public Administration

Information Skills

Suggested readings