© Roos Aldershoff Fotografie
Click on the photo to take a tour of the University Library building and to learn how to reserve a study space, how to find books and articles, and to find out about our other services.
This guide gives you an overview of recommended sources for pedagogical sciences (education and child studies): databases to find literature and reference works to orientate on a specific topic.
Please use the tabs at the left to find information for your research and interest. If you have any questions or comments about this guide, or need further help with using this guide or your area of research, please let me know!
Use BrowZine to quickly access your favorite scholarly journals and articles, to save your favorite journals on your personal bookshelf and to get notifications when new articles are published!
Go to BrowZine or download the free app from the App Store or Google Play and log in with your ERNA ID.
For more information, view the BrowZine page.
Below is a list of e-book packages for the field of education and child studies: some are existing licenses, some packages are available because the publisher is now giving everyone access to its e-books.
If you are looking for a specific title, it's better to use sEURch, because there all publishers are covered. For more discipline specific approaches (like psychology, health policy and management, or sociology, etc.) please have a look at the other available libguides on the library website.
For teachers: if you are looking for online access to a specific book, please let me know, then I can check the available options.
This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to academic journals and e-books published by Cambridge University Press.
This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary archive of full-text articles of the most important academic journals. Also contains a large collection of ebooks (book chapters) and primary source materials.
This link opens in a new windowOxford Handbooks Online offers access to a selection of handbooks, published by Oxford University Press, in the subject categories Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Media Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology and Sociology. Each handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship.
This link opens in a new windowCollection of e-books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) in psychology and related fields.
This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text academic journals and series and to e-books, published by Springer and Palgrave. Also the Dutch health care collection of Bohn Stafleu van Loghum is included.
This link opens in a new windowDSM-5 Library provides access to the DSM-5-TR, the fully revised text of the fifth edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (2013), published in 2022. The DSM is a resource for clinical practice and is used to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
Learn how to search, find and manage scholarly information and data in an efficient way. Visit the library's Information Skills portfolio for more online modules!
