Law Guide Blog - LibGuides at Erasmus University Rotterdam

You can now enhance your journal browsing experience with BrowZine. It allows you to easily browse, read, and keep up-to-date with current scholarly journal content on any device. And offers you titles from the library’s journal subscriptions as well as Open Access titles and articles.

Make it personal
·        With My Bookself, users may easily follow titles of interest and be notified when new articles are published
·        My articles enables offline reading of saved articles
·        Integration with EndNote, RefWorks, Mendeley and other bibliographic services.

Download Browzine for free
BrowZine is available as a desktop version and as as a free app for all mobile devices.

More info
On our BrowZine Webpage you can learn all about the possibilities of the app.

Browzine: Law and Legal Studies Journals
Browzine: Business and Economics Journals

Recent Posts

Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law - Open To All

The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law are now open to everyone under a subscribe to open model (s2o).https://opil.ouplaw.com/home/MPILFrom the 1st of April 2025 until the end of March 2026, this resource will remain open and, depending on the renewal by subscribers, this will be extended by another year.What is the s20-model?The s2o model is an access model under which a publisher will make a work or resource publicly available, provided enough subscribers renew they subscription.In a way, the subscribers are responsible for paying for the open availability of the resource; if enough subscribers renew, then the resource remains 'publicly available'. On the other hand, the resource will return to ‘publicly not-available’ if too many subscribers fail to renew their subscription. ‘Leeching’ is therefore not rewarded.What are the Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law?These are actually 2 enclyclopedias; - Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law- Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural LawThe first resource is a long-time trusted and influential reference work on international law, highly recommended when researchers want to read up on a new topic.The second resource is quite new, launched in 2019, focusing on international procedural law.Have a look :)...

Digital governance : confronting the challenges posed by artificial intelligence

The book 'Digital governance : confronting the challenges posed by artificial intelligence', with contributions from Professors and PhD candidates at Erasmus University Rotterdam, is currently fully available as an eBook for students, researchers, and staff at Erasmus University.Please follow the link in our catalogue to gain access to the full eBook: https://eur.on.worldcat.org/oclc/1481785118 Part I, chapters 2-7, provides several examples of disruptive effects of AI.Part II, chapters 3-13, showcases the issues with designing legal solutions.Download and use:The book can be downloaded in its entirety for personal use and study.Chapters 2, 6, 10, and 13 are available under a CC BY 4.0-license, which means that you can also share these chapters freely with friends and colleagues, and reuse them yourself.All other chapters are not available under this Open Access-license, so you cannot share these freely, nor reuse them....

Financieele Dagblad - toegang tot digitale content

“Wij bieden sinds 1 januari geen toegang meer tot betaalde inhoud van de FD website. Het consortium van universiteiten en FD media (het bedrijf achter Het Financieele Dagblad) werden het niet eens over dataverzameling en privacy. Als u gebruik maakt van digitale bronnen die de Universiteitsbibliotheek aanbiedt, wordt uw data minimaal gedeeld en zoveel mogelijk geanonimiseerd. Om de FD website te gebruiken moeten gebruikers echter nog een account aan maken en akkoord gaan met voorwaarden van FD Media, waarin o.a. toestemming wordt gegeven voor het verzamelen van data. Met deze extra dataverzameling zijn de universiteiten niet akkoord gegaan. U kunt echter veel van de artikelen uit Het Financieele Dagblad ook vinden in Nexis Uni:Ga naar https://libguides.eur.nl/nexisuni.Klik op Bronnen, te vinden rechts in de bovenste balk.Vul "Het Financieele Dagblad" in de zoekbalk onder Zoek bronnen en druk op het vergrootglas icoontjeKlik op Het Financieele Dagblad in de zoekresultaten. De artikelen zijn vervolgens geordend op datum: nieuwste eerst.Let wel: Nexis Uni bevat alleen de tekst van artikelen. Toegang tot bepaalde artikelen van freelancers en andere bronnen binnen Het FD (bijv. columns en advertenties) zijn niet altijd beschikbaar.”Helaas heeft FD Media besloten hun content uit nieuwsdatabanken, zoals NexisUni, te verwijderen.Hierdoor kunnen we de digitale content van het Financieele Dagblad ook niet via een andere partij aanbieden....

Financieele Dagblad (FD) License will not be renewed.

Due to a breakdown in negotiations between FD Media and SURF B.V., the University Library’s EUR license with FD Media for the Financieele Dagblad (FD) will not be renewed. SURF negotiates with various publishers on behalf of universities and universities of applied sciences in the Netherlands. The reason for the breakdown in negotiations is that FD Media does not meet SURF's requirements regarding privacy and anonymous access. EUR's access to the FD will end on 1 January 2025. More information For questions or comments, please contact M.H. Holwerda, Head of Collection Management & Access, University Library. See also: https://www.surf.nl/en/magazine/public-values-under-pressure-libraries-draw-line-at-licence-negotiations ...

BrowZine available at Erasmus University Rotterdam: all your favorite scholarly journals at your fingertips