In addition to the collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains the U.S. Congressional Record Bound volumes, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports basck to 1754, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties and the Federal Register from inception in 1936. Full text articles from many journals but not all, some exclude last published volumes.
Legal journals from 1809 - present
U.S. Reports from 1754 - present
Federal Register from 1936 - present
Oxford Reports on International Law makes the full scope of international law available in one place, accompanied by expert analyses.
The case law within Oxford Reports on International Law is divided into modules:
Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts
Oxford Reports on International Criminal Law
Oxford Reports on International Human Rights Law
Oxford Reports on International Courts of General Jurisdiction
Case reports within Oxford Reports on International Law are enhanced with commentary and analysis. Collected and edited by a team of experts from institutions acrross the world, including the Monash University, the University of Pretoria and the University of Amsterdam.
The Max Planck Encyclopedias of Public International Law use the Oxford Law Citator, which provides links between items published on OUP's online services, as well as to other externally referenced sources.
- EPIL contains peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law and includes cases and topics such as compliance, amnesties, international administration of territory, gay rights, war and peace, international economic law, debt crisis and monetary unions and zones.
See the EPIL guided tour.
- EiPro collects information and knowledge about many aspects of international procedural law, situating adjudicative means of dispute settlement at its core. Negotiation, mediation and conciliation as well as political and administrative procedures form part of the Encyclopedia’s scope.
UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) documents and publications database. Unesdoc or Unesbib contains over 146,000 references to UNESCO publications.
Contains bibliographic data of UNESCO documents, publications and periodicals, documents from the library collection, and a number of full-text documents, covering educational, social, natural, cultural, communication and information sciences.
Database on trade between nations, includes case law on WTO law (World Trade Organization). The WTO documents in the pending litigation, are available in full text. The negotiation documents are also recorded. The legal disputes are annotated.
Human Rights Quarterly (HRQ) is widely recognized as the leader in the field of human rights. For more than a quarter of a century, HRQ has published articles by experts from around the world writing for the specialist and non-specialist alike. The Quarterly provides up-to-date information on important developments within the United Nations and regional human rights organizations, both governmental and non-governmental. It presents current work in human rights research and policy analysis, reviews of related books, and philosophical essays probing the fundamental nature of human rights as defined by the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.