Chatham House is a world-leading policy institute for international affairs. The archive starts in the founding year of the institute (1920) and runs up to 2008, thereby enabling you to explore close to ninety years of expert analysis and commentary on international affairs. Please note that Flash needs to be installed to be able to view the PDF's of documents. On campus it is therefore advisable to use Google Chrome.
Subject indexing allows users to quickly retrieve and review briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers, monographs, and thousands of hours of audio recordings of Chatham House lectures and their fully searchable transcripts, offering insight into the experiences and opinions of key figures in international affairs, including Mahatma Gandhi, Winston Churchill, Willy Brandt, and Henry Kissinger. Users will also have access to the full text of two of Chatham House’s flagship periodicals, International Affairs and The World Today.
Flash unfortunately does not work in Internet Explorer.
AIReporter is renowned for its investigative focus: offering a window into otherwise confidential proceedings. They offer timely and nuanced reports on the very latest legal pleadings, decisions and arbitral awards - typically before they've been discussed anywhere else.
To stay up to date they offer the possibility to subscribe to e-mail alerts.
Loeb Classical Library offers access to classical Greek and Latin literature, for example from Plato or Homer, with English translations. You can browse by author, by work (Greek or Latin) and by Loeb volume.
The MIT Economics Collection includes work from Nobel Prize winners Michael Spence, Joseph E. Stiglitz, Peter Diamond, James J. Heckman, Paul Krugman, Franco Modigliani, Elinor Ostrom, Edmund S. Phelps, Christopher Pissarides, Herbert A. Simon, and Jean Tirole.
E-books in Literature, Cultural and Media Studies, published 2017-2020 by Palgrave Macmillan.
This is an Evidence Based Acquisition collection. Access to the books in this collection is provided until December 22, 2020. At the end of this pilot part of the collection will be purchased, based on usage statistics. For more information, please contact Pieter van Leeuwen.
Full-text archive of the oldest English-language newspaper in India still in circulation (since 1838). The archive has a moving wall embargo of 10 years, meaning in 2020 content from 2010 will become available.
Started as "The Bombay Times and Journal of Commerce", the paper published Wednesdays and Saturdays under the direction of Raobahadur Narayan Dinanath Velkar, a Maharashtrian Reformist, and contained news from Britain and the world, as well as the Indian Subcontinent. As of 1850 it publishes daily editions. In 1861 the newspaper got its present name.
Access to current content of The Times of India is provided via database Nexis Uni (click 'View online' in sEURch).