Skip to main content

Alphabetical List of Databases

Find the best library databases for your research: select a subject or search by title

Loading...

Disclaimer database use

Using the information sources - i.e. databases - provided by the Erasmus University Library is generally subject to restrictions.

Disclaimer database use

Off-campus access to our digital collection

E-journals

Search e-journals by title or ISSN

Search e-journals

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Over 300 archival collections from primarily the nineteenth and twentieth century, geographically covering the whole world. Although most of the sources are American there are also many (colonial and diplomatic) British collections, and some materials originating from other countries and from international organisations, such as Germany (f.e. Germany’s relations with China during the interwar period), the International Settlement in Shanghai (1854-1945), and the United Nations (post WW II refugees). Dutch history is present in two collections: A collection of American diplomatic records from the Dutch Indies (1910-1930), and a collection of British intelligence reports from the German-occupied and neutral European countries (1940-1945).
CBInsights provides comprehensive data from startups, VC investments, financings and exits, investments and acquisitions, patents, analyst consensus estimates and smart money investments.
The Online COTAN Documentatie contains an overview of the assessments of Dutch psychodiagnostic instruments by COTAN (Dutch only).
New
The Development Economics Collection is not solely focused on Economics but also contains Edward Elgar titles from major Business, Social and Political Science, and Law collections to create a well-rounded resource on Development Economics. The collection is made up of over 250 handbooks, research reviews, and reference books.
EU Law Live provides news, analysis and op-eds on European Union Law.
Contains content from over 17,000 scholarly journals, of which more than 8,000 are available in full text, in Criminal Justice, Economics, Environmental Science, History, Marketing, Media & Fine Arts, Political Science, and Psychology. Also includes videos and podcasts from authoritative sources such as BBC Worldwide Learning.
Provides access to content from periodicals and news media from 1980 up to today, both text based as well as audiovisual. More than 40% of the content is unique to the database.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Of almost 50% of the titles the newest editions are available full-text, including The Economist, The Washington Post (since 2014) and the Global Times (China, since 2018).
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.
E-books in the field of political science, published by Oxford University Press
Strada lex is a legal database containing Belgian and European case-law and Belgian journal articles and legal codes.
Unlimited access to a large collection of academic eBooks published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, all available without download restrictions.
Digitized and digital-born content from the international weekly news magazine, from its foundation in 1843 up to 2015.
Database of submissions for the advertising awards handed out at the annual Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity (formerly the International Advertising Festival). This database is available as a trial until April 13, 2021.

Date range: 2001-present
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...