A large (over 10.000) e-book collection of De Gruyter covering the Social Sciences. All e-books are available for one year (starting 25 November 2021), after which a selection of the e-books from this collection will be acquired permanently. Contact your faculty liaison if you want suggest one of these titles for permanent acquisition.
Het Financieele Dagblad (FD) offers online access to FD.nl and the FD App. FD contains current company information and financial-economic news. You have access to the entire digital archive from 1985. Click on 'more...' for instructions to access.
After logging in with your ERNA account you will be asked to create your own FD account. Use your EUR email address for this and choose your own personal password. Note: do NOT use your ERNA password!
Search for newspaper articles by topic by clicking the ‘hamburger’ menu at the top left. Then you will see a small search bar where you can type in your search terms/key words.
Historical Statistics of the United States has long been the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. This revised, updated, and expanded Millennial Edition contains five volumes and a vast number of data series – 37,339 in the new edition!
Full-text access to e-books and reference works published by SAGE. The EUR provides access to a large set of titles in Media and Communication Studies, complemented by a small number of titles in other fields. PLEASE NOTE: To find all accessible e-books select 'Content available to me' and then click 'Apply filter' in the menu on the left.
Once you have retrieved results, you can use the menu to filter your results. You can filter on:
- Content type (all books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, all references)
- Region (please note: this filter only works you search for chapters/entries, not for full works)
- Publication date
- Entire work or Chapter/Entry (under 'Works and Sections').
The advanced search screen enables you to look for a specific title or topic. In case you look for a specific topic, note that also this search result will initially also show titles EUR has no access to, so use the 'Content available to me' option on the left to find what is actually available at EUR.
TDM Studio provides a platform for text and data mining and data visualization. EUR subscribed ProQuest content can be analyzed with Python and R. A maximum of 6 concurrent users can use the platform. Users log in with their full EUR email address. Access to the workbench requires completion of this form. The user will receive a welcome email and an invitation to schedule an onboarding session. For further support contact the EDSC.