The Online COTAN Documentatie contains an overview of the assessments of Dutch psychodiagnostic instruments by COTAN (Dutch only).
The 'Commissie Testaangelegenheden Nederland' (COTAN) of the 'Nederlands Instituut van Psychologen' (NIP) assesses tests and questionnaires used in the Netherlands. The COTAN Documentatie is developed for professionals involved in psychodiagnostics, such as psychologists, (ortho)pedagogues, psychotherapists and behavioral experts, to support them in making an objective and justified choice for a suitable (psychodiagnostic) instrument.
The Development Economics Collection is not solely focused on Economics but also contains Edward Elgar titles from major Business, Social and Political Science, and Law collections to create a well-rounded resource on Development Economics. The collection is made up of over 250 handbooks, research reviews, and reference books.
EU Law Live provides news, analysis and op-eds on European Union Law.
Also provided are an overview of daily events in the Morning section, book reviews in the Library section and future (and past) events in the Events section. Every weekend, an online journal is published containing in-depth articles and an overview of that week's highlights.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Of almost 50% of the titles the newest editions are available full-text, including The Economist, The Washington Post (since 2014) and the Global Times (China, since 2018). Available on trial basis till December 31, 2020.
The Open Textbook Library contains over 750 open textbooks. All kinds of subjects and disciplines are covered, including business, economics, psychology and sociology.
The textbooks have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. They have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.
E-books in the field of political science, published by Oxford University Press
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press. The Political Science collection contains over 180 titles, including books on Comparative Politics, International Relations and Politics, Conflict Politics and Policy, Security Studies, Political Theory, and more.
Providing you with access to a wide range of Oxford University Press's politics and international relations textbook content in an accessible and user-friendly online platform, Politics Trove: Complete Collection is the complete learning resource for those studying politics and international relations at degree level.
Sage Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, expert interviews, case study videos, and mini documentaries, covering the entire research process. The videos are made with expert researchers and teachers from leading research institutions and cover a broad range of disciplines.
The trial ends 27 November, 2020. Please inform us if you think the University Library should provide access to SRM Video beyond November 27.
Database of submissions for the advertising awards handed out at the annual Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity (formerly the International Advertising Festival). This database is available as a trial until April 13, 2021.
Date range: 2001-present
Advertisement campaigns are generally entered by the agencies that created them. Award categories cover a broad range of advertising activities, formats and economic sectors, for example 'Film Craft', 'Media, Print & Publishing' and 'Creative Data'. Also included in the database are the expert talks held at the festival.
You can filter campaigns, brands, agencies, people and talks on Media type, Award level, year, Award category ('Lion'), and Region.